top of page

Hue years resolution challenge 2023

Starting off 2023 with an art challenge that I think is super cool, it's created and hosted by @hue.years @kellie.vibes. Everyday of each week you focus on a hue, starting with red then orange then yellow then green, then blue, and end with purple. So that means 5 a week and the only rule is to use the hue of the week.





Red Week | Enjoyed the kickoff of the challenge and felt very ready and eager to start.


Orange Week | I struggled with this one a little (orange isnt my favorite to work with)and had actually taken two days on one piece, but that's okay I kept a creative flow going on a daily basis, so I am proud of it.




Yellow week | I love love love yellow, and had an absolute blast creating these pieces, yellow is so fun and bright it got me out of the funk I was having with orange.


Green Week | Another great week for creativity and inspiration I felt when I was creating these. However I ended up getting a stomach bug and then the car went on the fritz(just a 12v issue) but preserverence, and I caught up and made it through.


Blue Week | Started the week wanting to work with gouache and watercolor, also used an old design and turned it digital. Felt proud of the pieces I created, wish I would have worked a little harder on the surface pattern I did but still came out alright. I really liked making the plumbago piece and it felt closer to what I expect my "style" to look more like.


Purple Week






bottom of page